That Singing Feeling

I’ll write you a song
Sing it all day long
See you in my dreams
Where you’ll be with me
 
 
You’ll sing your own tired song
Over
and over again
See me in your dreams
Where you’ll be stuck with me
 
 
The voice I lived for each moment
The angelic voice of yours now
a broken record Player
Nothing but a car crash to my ears
 
 
You were my low dose of ecstasy
Once such a sweet thing
You leave a bitter taste in my mind
I’ll be fine
Whispering
Stay out of my mind
 
 
I’ll write you a song
Sing it all day long
You’ll sing a song
and toss the words around
All day long
Leave a Reply

