Odd Chance

Let us be grateful to people who make us happy, they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.  ~Marcel Proust

Dear Readers & Fellow Bloggers,

I apologize for not writing more often but I’ve been preoccupied with college. Since college began I’ve had a rough time socially. Last week I ran into a former high school classmate that attends my university. We ran into each other just by chance. I was sitting on a large boulder studying and happened to glance around my surroundings and saw him (J) walking past me. What are the odds of seeing a former classmate on a campus that has over 45,000 students enrolled each year? 1 in 45,000? Thankfully J saw my hand wave and strolled over to chat. Yup, we’re in the process of becoming buddies! What’s interesting is the fact that we didn’t hangout in high school but we share three mutual friends. Life’s funny that way isn’t it? At least I’m making a friend.

“There are days when you need someone who just wants to be your sunshine and not the air you breathe.”~Robert Brault
 
 
Leave a Reply

