You Quit

Simplexvita

The other day my parents and I had a meeting with my math tutor. Everything was flowing well. I don’t know much about him other than he’s a math teacher in a different school district and tutors in the summer. Likewise (we’ll call him Mr.G) Mr. G isn’t too knowledgeable about who I am. Since he’s a math person he’s fairly straightforward with everything. I’ve liked Mr. G to this point because he doesn’t mix words. Unfortunately he doesn’t have much tact either.

While meeting, Mr. G thoughtfully inquired what I planned on studying in college. Now, keep in mind that we meet two hours a week for math and he hasn’t known me for more than six weeks.

“I’m going into the engineering field”, I proudly say.

Mr. G’s eyebrows raise. “I wouldn’t recommend engineering for you. There’s plenty of math involved with engineering. You need to have the…

View original post 578 more words

Leave a Reply

