Sweat it Off

 

Have you got a code you live by? What are the principles or set of values you actively apply in your life?

 

The code I live by is simple. My grandfather said, “It’s not worth doing if it doesn’t make you sweat.” He lived during the Great Depression and served during World War II. My grandpa was one of the bravest people I had ever known. I think he knew hard work paid off (which it does).  So, I keep at the things that make me sweat, whether it’s a goal, physical work or even schoolwork. However, the subcategory of my code is not to have regrets in life. Yes, a cliche. But if you knew me, my life is anything opposite of a cliche. Sweat it off.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/30/prompt-walk-the-line/

8 thoughts on “Sweat it Off

Leave a Reply

