Traveling

In a few weeks I will be traveling via train to the University of Notre Dame to visit a friend, T. Believe it or not, I have never been on a train before. I’m staying the night, I’m so excited! Anyway, I’ll be on the train for a few hours until I reach my destination. Since I have never taken the train, are there any items you recommend that I should pack for the ride? I’ll bring a book, snacks, and my iPod. I’ve only traveled by car with family on long trips. This time I’m ridin’ solo on mass transit.

Since May I’ve been collecting small travel sized items and fun things to give to the friends I visit during college this year. Each grab bag I’ve assembled is tailored for each friend. This is T‘s  grab bag. It’s always nice to receive travel sized items.

  • Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo & Conditioner
  • Sweet Pea Body Wash & Lotion
  • Small Loofah
  • Cheez Its
  • Jelly Beans
  • Vernor’s soda (for stomach upset)
  • Superhero Stickers
  • Black Cherry Coffee
  • Barbie Band aids
  • Grey socks with blue and orange umbrellas printed on them
  • Pencils
  • Handmade jewelry
Leave a Reply

