Like me or Not.

Dancing With Fireflies -

09

Not everyone is going to like me.  I know that.  I am different. I don’t blend in with the other crayons very well. But that doesn’t give anyone a reason to be mean.  Different shouldn’t be a threat, it isn’t a reason to be obnoxious. Maybe I am not like anyone you’ve ever known, and that’s ok.

Maya Angelou said “The first time someone shows you who they are, believe them.”   Often I think people want to believe that people aren’t who they say they are. Perhaps they want to love someone who isn’t a right fit, hate someone for a reason that isn’t real, or fail to accept that life isn’t perfect and neither are we.

03

I am flawed.  I laugh at the wrong times, can’t help my own tears, and often forget to think before I speak.

I love my friends and family deeply.  I am moved by their…

View original post 1,098 more words

2 thoughts on “Like me or Not.

  1. Thank you so much for the repost. We bloggers have to stick together and spread the joy of blogging. I am really glad that I got a chance to check your blog out. I hope you will come back soon! I know I’ll be peeking in on your blog as well. ~ Crysta ~

Leave a Reply

